
## Delete a connection

URL: https://docs.atlan.com/product/integrations/automation/connections/how-tos/delete-a-connection

> Learn about delete a connection.

To delete a connection and its assets, complete the following steps.

## Select the utility

To select the connection delete utility:

1. In the top right of any screen, navigate to **New** and then click **New Workflow**.
2. From the filters along the top, click **Utility**.
3. From the list of packages, select **Connection Delete** and click on **Setup Workflow**.

## Select the connection

To select the connection to delete:

1. Under _Connection_ select the existing connection you want to delete.
2. For _Delete Strategy_ choose how you want to delete that connection and its assets:
 - To [soft-delete](https://docs.atlan.com/llms/catalog/discovery/access-archived-assets/llms.txt) the connection and its assets, choose **Archive**.
 - To [fully purge](https://docs.atlan.com/llms/catalog/discovery/access-archived-assets/llms.txt) the connection and its assets, choose **Delete**.

## Run the utility

To delete the connection and its assets, after completing the steps above:

- At the bottom of the page, click **Run**.

Once the utility has completed running, you will no longer see the assets in Atlan's asset page! 🎉

---
